Better writing, calls for more writing


In my opinion, I feel that the best way to get more out of writing, is to continue writing. Isn’t that true? To get better at anything takes practice and endless motivation to continue, not to forget endurance. Soothing, classical scores of music, makes it ideal for me to just write and write and….write. I noticed that I have written in my journal first, than start blogging afterwards. It has become almost a pattern, if you will, to ponder my inner most thoughts, then blog afterwards. When I do write, it is good to have a base, like 500 words or so. Another blog has that same base, which is good to follow. If 500 words is too much at the time being, I would come back after awhile and write about anything that intrigued me, such as sports, politics, journal entries and such. Also, a great way to just type away is to have just having finished reading. I always get ideas after reading from a good book. Usually, my journal entries pass my minimum of 500 words, and seem to be less when I blog, but I find it relieving to write out my moods, stresses, taking care of the kids, cleaning and many things….Before you know it, reaching 1000 words is much easier, when I have a clear idea of what I will write about. I love writing, it’s such a stress-release with all that comes with waking up, getting the kids ready for school, cleaning the house, the many political drama of the world. Therefore my friends, when you have an idea…run with it and let it speak for itself on paper. Before you know it, you’ll have a nice short story for the day and you can always reflect on what you’ve written. Have a good day all!

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

