New York driving is so aggravating!


So, here I am! Arrived yesterday to watch the Mayweather fight and have a few drinks with the family. Needless to say, the few hundred mile trek to New York, wasn’t as bad as I thought…But, only because I tried very hard, to not let other drivers, distract me from keeping my composure…especially with my wife and kids in the truck with me. Not to mention, the less aggressive I drove, the less gas I consumed, and with the gas prices being as high as it is, it makes sense to keep my cool. So today, I drive back home and sort of dreading the drive because as much as I drove calmly, it can easily be triggered with someone else’s aggressive driving. So, in order to not drive erratic and not let others determine how I drive, I’ll leave later in the day or probably tonight, to have less drivers on the road. It’s better to be safe than sorry, right?….Instead of thinking of other drivers, I’ll do my best to observe the fall foliage and enjoy a calm drive. Easier said than done, is what I always say, but to have a plan and try to sink it in my head, to not drive all-out stupid is better than getting pulled over for reckless driving and possibly going to jail….I’ll say a prayer, for the drive home and I hope who ever reads this, will do the same for me..

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New York driving is so aggravating!

  1. mrphilgru says:

    Believe it or not, this post helped me identify a scam Project today. A client offers a regular writing gig, but has a request for a free custom sample of 1000 words on Mayweather. I was contemplating the odds of being scammed here when I read your post and realized how trendy Mayweather is right now. (I myself am not into sports a lot). Basically, such ‘clients’ rip free custom samples from applicants and never hire anyone, because the initial purpose of the project was to get some 10 articles free of charge. It happens too often. Take care and thanks for following)))

Leave a Reply

