Imagine it! Being in the middle of the spectrum, in which direction am I going?


God says this, Satan says that…How much more can a person take? It doesn’t feel as if I’m being pulled in different directions, but definitely feel, as if I’m almost their, but….can’t quite get to the finish line. Let’s face it…understanding God and implementing His teachings, into our lives, is anything but simple. The on-going process of raising children, getting promoted at work, getting from place to place…safely, is all in His plan! Seriously, you mean to tell me that fate is real? That we are, who we are, because this is how you made us? To give us our inequities and mishaps, is all part of Your divine plan…So many of us suffer endlessly because of our own doings, or is it Your test of faith that we must endure, to purify ourselves. Geez! So much to ingest. Whether introvert or extrovert, I’ve learned that God has a plan for each and every one of us. Of course, things don’t work out the way we planned because why?…Oh yeah, I forgot, it’s Your plan, not ours. It’s either Him or money, we can’t have both. So the saying goes, “can’t have your cake and eat it too”. I am so tired of that cliché, but then again, it is as real as my fist going through the wall. We all have dealt with pain, suffering and injustice at some point, but when is it enough? How long must most of us suffer? I don’t want the riches, definitely don’t want the fame or win the lottery. What else can I possibly give up, that I haven’t done already. My possessions are minimal, with only what I need to live and surplus has definitely gone out the window….So much pain, so much suffering equals so many medications. I have given up trying to figure life out, and just live life, on a daily basis because truly, it’s all we have. We can’t go back to yesterday and to live life day by day with the choices we make, is what we can control. If I could give anything back or change something, would be to take back Your free-will because obviously my choices in life, have caused much pain to many.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

