Barbeques and Bonfires….Eh! I’ll pass…


 

Not to mention the ticks and mosquitoes. I enjoy walking through the woods and definitely the scenery, but not in middle of summer, NOPE! I’ll watch that from the numerous windows in my perfectly elevated apartment. A fairly large window, facing an awesome look into the woods, gives me that sensible peace I need, to blog and blog and….blog. It is “my corner”, my sanctuary, if you will. In this particular spot, is where my mind feels it’s best equipped. It’s fascinating to me that people can write in coffee shops, or in libraries. OK, libraries was a bad example, but sometimes, their is sufficient noise there, to completely throw me off. It really does indeed need to be quiet enough that I can hear myself think. It’s not easy to write a good line or two, or read for that matter, 4 children, ranging from 15 years old through 2 years old, but suffice to say, it’s doable to a point…For those that see my blog, more than a third of the time, I have nature pictures attached to my post because it is so relaxing, invigorating. This is my time and let me say, it feels great. Feels fantastic. Wouldn’t you agree? I’m sure that each and every one of us has a place of peace to retreat to. A place to be able to write, comfortably and with the least amount of interruption…Night is creeping up pretty fast. It’s getting darker earlier and it’s freakishly chilly and it’s only mid September. This time last year, it was fairly warmer and Sandy wasn’t even on the map yet…For God sakes, it’s reaching the 30’s overnight.

20130918-181059.jpg

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barbeques and Bonfires….Eh! I’ll pass…

  1. LetmebeRae says:

    I definitely have a spot in nature that’s great for clearing my mind. It’s nice to get away.

Leave a Reply

