Home is where my freedom is….


20130920-164941.jpg

It’s Friday, and it’s a nice day out, so I can only assume the minions will be out tonight, the trouble-makers and club-goers. It’s distraught to know that tomorrow morning, I’ll see something in the news about what happens tonight. It’s always pans out that way. As for me, home is where the heart is, not to mention the wife and kids. What else do I need? Nothing, well, I need my internet connection and a good story to tell. I remember, back in the day, when I used to live on Long Island, and used to go to my quiet spots…those small beaches that not many went to and just sit there for hours, and occasionally, watch the sunset. Ah! Those were the days, but no longer. I live so far inland, that it would take, at least an hour, just to get to the beach. So, forget that idea. Some may ask, how much of an introvert am I? Rightly so, I can give you some idea of how much. For instance, I’ve lived at my current address for about 4 years and I have never been to the mall, never seen a movie, never been to a party, only have known 1 friend. I dislike phone conversations, that last longer than the rest period between rounds, in a boxing match. It is a beautiful thing, to be alone, to hear myself think and contemplate my next move without interruption. Tonight, the extroverts will party and get how ever drunk or high, or whatever they do, to be sociable….This, right here, right now…is where I rather be. To completely exploit myself to you because, I have more in common with my fellow introverts, on here, than I ever would anywhere else. Today is my brother’s birthday, turns 23 and is the complete opposite of me. He parties till the break of dawn, enjoys the life that he chooses to live and I respect that. I love to read, he rather go see Insidious 2 and have a party and get “smashed”. But, seeing how happy he is, makes me wonder how our lives are that much different. We are the only two children from my parents and how we ended up, at complete ends of the spectrum, boggles my mind. But, it works for him…Thanks for reading, and I look forward, to my next post….God bless you all and have a safe weekend.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

