Eccentric? Yes I am…


20130923-171027.jpg

We are all eccentric, to a point. It’s how we identify those, who are just a bit, um let’s say, “off”. But, who isn’t. Who do we know that isn’t quirky?  To live a life that is so normal, that it’s like living in a black and white age of white-fencing, surrounded by clean-cut grass, and a tire swing on the tree in front of your home. I don’t define this as normal, now, but it used to be that way. Being who we are, is what we should be. Not what this world wants us to be, or what movies show us who we can be. The illusion of being a hero, isn’t normal. To be a hero takes courage and unselfish acts, not the illusion of shooting and “getting your man”. It is hypocritical to assume that mankind is beyond guns…like the cliché, “guns don’t kill people, people kill people”. That is no more, than making the reference, “what came first, the chicken or the egg”.

Being the extreme introvert that I am, I benefit from isolating myself from the outside world, for as long as I can. It drains me, and scares me, to be in public, why? Because anything can happen, at anytime. I rather stay in a library and take care of my children full-time and participate, at the minimal level with civilization. Bizarre? Yes. But at least, I can handle what happens within my surroundings. It is comforting to know, that this is my way out. To live by computing! To process, what comes from experiences and lessons learned, and transmitting them to this blog. This is all I have left, my writing and my particular way of writing.

When will it be the time for the acceptance of normalcy? Up until recently, introverts were considered shy, loners, unsociable, etc. That took how long to figure out, and even more to find out that more than half, are introverts. It’s not a sickness, it’s who we are. So much we don’t understand about ourselves, but yet, so quick to ridicule and label those of us, that are not extroverts. For instance, the more extroverts, who hang out with other extroverts tend to end up, in violent situations. Now, let’s not bring alcohol and drugs into the mix, because that’ll bring up “a whole can of worms”….

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

