Shush! I think I hear God!


20130923-095932.jpg

Nope, it was just the wind, blowing the dying leaves from the branches. I got my hopes up for nothing. It is one of the many thoughts that constantly plaque my brain, so much so, that if He doesn’t show me aloud, than, it must be in silence, that He will come forth. Peace, is something that always eluded me because of my own doings, but still so, I can see it, but it’s extremely difficult to achieve. And for the few, that find peace, it can be life-consuming because the threat of losing peace of mind, is worse than losing priced possessions. 

Even in my dreams, consists of unorthodox visions of pain, death, destruction. For instance, last nights dream had Pope Francis dying and eventually passed away, but not before he put his ring on my finger, but then took it off. Very vivid details, with Swiss Guards. It was more or less, the equivalent of soon-to-be-saint Pope John Paul II death. Very serial and very disturbing, to say the least. 

Listen, my friends, either God is everywhere, or He is no where. Some choose to believe, and some don’t. Where do you fit in? I have my ups and downs, twist and turns, and yes!, my faith has been wavered, but everyone’s faith has. Pardon me! For the exception of St. Padre Pio, Sister Lucia, St. Bernadette and a few others. 

We are all individuals, capable of both good and evil, and we are all given something special by God. It may take an entire life to figure it out, but nonetheless, it is our goal, to see what it is, that makes us individually special. We all have talent, where’s yours? We all have vengeance, where’s yours? We all have the capacity for destruction, and it seems that destruction, wants to take over mankind. When I think of destruction, I think of Satan. 

Indeed, mankind is losing the battle against Satan, with gruesome killings and mass destruction, and it is quickly becoming a way of life, to separate the good from the evil, but it cannot be this way because of evil constantly trying to startle the sensitive, law abiding citizens and instill fear into the civilized population. So sad, so sad…

Television is all about violence, a variety of movies defend violence as a marketing tool. Law enforcement officers acting more like a facade, than “Protect and Serve”, more guns in the streets, death everywhere. The city of Chicago is under gang control which leads to death. Prisons overcrowded, so some get released into society, only to further their criminal agenda….We, indeed need a complete overhaul of the system because without it, eventually all will start to fend for themselves, in a violent way, of course. 

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

