Violence Is Too Consistent For My Well-Being


AGH! It is everywhere. It’s on the news, it’s during my television shows, damn it, it’s even outside with the darn squirrels fighting over the same nut. It’s encoded in our DNA, and all I’m trying to do, is let it go! Just let it out, in the least possible, violent manner that I can. If I drive, and I’m at a traffic light and the guy next to me, gives me the nod, playing his rap crap waiting for the green, to go. I’m thinking in my head, “OK, you drive the lane, and I’ll pass everyone on the shoulder, just hope the cops don’t catch me”. It’s the thrill of winning, but the fear of getting caught. I hate that feeling and thank God, that I’m all done with that.

It is difficult, not to get caught up in all that, but I’m thinking that violence can be, or is a condition. Ha! A condition, something else to worry about, other than the already complicated issues that we may have, to add violence to it, just seems relevant because, it is in the violence, anger, aggression, hostility, that has a lot of us, where we are. We may not be physically abusive, but violence has to get out some how. I honestly don’t know how many can control it, but than again, not everyone has the same temperament. It’s in the narrowing down, the individualized therapy, that will be forth coming, to find what is at the core of the problem.

For the record, that television show Breaking Bad, and that Sons of Anarchy, doesn’t sit to well with me. Too much hostility for prime time television. What do you think?

 

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Violence Is Too Consistent For My Well-Being

  1. mrphilgru says:

    violence on tv and other media is intentional. It makes people want to be more violent in their lives, which is exactly what weapon industry ruling the international governments want. this may sound as some conspiracy theory, but in fact everything is rather transparent. If the government wanted and educated and enlightened society, we’d be watching Swan Lake and educational programs during prime time. But stupid people are easier to control.

  2. Violence is not encoded in our DNA. As you said, it is a condition – more nurture than nature. It is our environment that makes us believe we humans are violent, angry animals.

Leave a Reply

