Our Stories Make Us Unique


We all have them. We can all tell a story, but not as good, as someone telling their own story. I have many, that range from mundane to the extreme, but they all have something in common, they’re all true. If I wanted to write fiction, I’d add it to my tags, and I haven’t written one post on fiction yet. The only thing left to invent, is to be able to interpret stories from my brain into books! AHA! Now, that’s marketing, but marketable, I don’t know. Now, I’ve read some really good posts and see some awesome talent, especially reading “Freshly Pressed”. I don’t have the knowledge, nor the expertise of getting noticed on there, but it’s a goal.

So, another Wednesday just about done and I found myself driving today to my psychiatrist’s office about 45 minutes away, and let me just say, I was starting to get anxious about two hours prior, because this was the first time I got to see this particular psychiatrist, and it was a whole new place, hence, a new location. I hate being late, so I did what any person would do, I left early…a little too early. Needless to say, I found the place, with more anxiety than needed, clammy hands, started to feel the shakes of aggression. It was go time. I got to the office, filled out paperwork and calmed down. It was a visit, like any other. My medications stay the same and see him again in two weeks. Made an appointment for my psychologist, however, he’s on vacation, so I’m on a cancellation list. Go figure! Well, at least I have my blog/journal and all my fellow followers.

It’s nice to read others blogs, and to know that their days are full of life and happiness. Makes me feel good. That’s no lie, I rather have other feeling better than I do. But, when I check out the “Anger” tag, oh, it feels like home, oh yeah, and “road rage” tag also, it feels like I’m one with the page. And for all of us, that do have road rage issues, my psychiatrist says it’s a psychological issue. Now, that being said, I quickly thought about all the bloggers that I’ve come across with the same issues of road rage, to tell them it’s all psychological. I’m sure they would agree, but for some people, the truth hurts, so I’d rather not be the one that tells them, but someone closer to them.

How much of our lives, are we willing to let free, so others can feel that they aren’t alone, in this wretched place? How much would we let loose, only to realize, someone else, would use that information against you? How I see it, we live once, but unless the “Second Coming” is around the corner, we’ll die twice. We die, during His choosing, then we die again, during the “Last Judgement”….It’s a crazy world we live in, and it’s going to get crazier…..

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

