Different Lives, Different Agendas


20130926-101623.jpg

We’re not all here, to do the same objectives. I can only imagine, how long lines would be, to a particular situation if that was the case. But, God gave us all, different gifts with different outcomes. The trick is, to find out what that gift is. That alone, can be a lifetime of searching, and for the very small percentage, find it rather quickly. Now, that’s not to make the rest of us, feel like we’ve lost anything, it just means..we need to keep at it, keep the perseverance going. I just feel a sense of purpose to acknowledge, that it’ll come, in do time. As for me, as an example, I wanted to be a cop…thankfully, it wasn’t a reachable achievement. Why? I soon realized, I didn’t want to be a cop for the obvious reasons of saving lives, to serve and protect, it was for the gun-toting, cuffs and badge wielding, dangerous outcomes, of letting the job bring out the worst in me. It was God’s way of stopping that dream. And I graciously gave in to the assumption, that it wasn’t for me. I wanted to join the military, but that was quickly stopped in it’s tracks because of my asthma. Again, thank You Lord. Now, with medications, in a cabinet full of them, I see that, living a life of wanting a dream, isn’t the same, as living a dream.

I wouldn’t have never guessed that I would be a blogger, and a consistent one at that. I find myself, not having writer’s block, yet, but that’s not to say that I won’t. But, it’s the achievable feat of being a writer, freelance or what ever, seems fitting. It makes sense with the many pursuits I have been through, that led me to this very objective. It’s extremely serial, to have the gift of brain, to words, to paper. Now, all I need to achieve, is a paycheck to keep myself afloat.

My point is, we all start with an idea of what we want to be, but quickly realize, that it’s not achievable. That’s not to diminish intelligence, it’s to assert in the mind, that it’s not for us…It’s God’s work being done, in a suitable manner that brings us to another, more suitable agenda. In all the meanwhile, everything around us, seems to stay the same, but it is us, that is changing. It’s awkward how that works, but it’s all about believing in something other than ourselves…I used to remember, I got angry many times, for not being able to complete something, or second guess myself for not giving the effort needed, to accomplish a feat…all the meanwhile, it was God who was guiding me, in a different direction.

If we could see our future, as easily as we could see our past, what would we change? Would we leave it to God, to decide? Or would we change it to our liking? For most of us who believe in God, we probably think, I know I do, that He has led us here, to where we are, for a purpose. Even if this is just a travelling road to something better, or what have you, it has to mean something. None of this, is coincidence, well unless you’re an atheist.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

