Aggressively Uncivilized


During the time of sunset, when it’s getting dark, but not completely…is breath taking. Walk through this place, not a soul…everyone is out, it’s Friday night. It’s the football games, and nightclubs and all the troublesome comes out to play. An extroverts dream of gregariousness and the hours that follow. For me? In my “walls of solitude”, preparing another blissful night, of mostly reading and another post or two before my night is done. I wish I could say, that tomorrow I would rather enjoy a trouble-free newscast, but for one night, the prognosticator in me will acknowledge the burdensome truth of what lies ahead for tonight. Friday nights always bring out the goons, including, the heavily sedated people that mean to do harm, to those who seek a civilized night out on the town. I feel, for the poor individuals tonight, who go out and will undoubtedly meet some form of aggression or another.

I would hope that those, who can take the initiative, to keep people safe on a beautiful Friday night like tonight, be assertive to those, who can use the reinforcements. In a precarious world such as the one we live in. It’s the good people, who are left…who need to take a stand.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

