The Mind That Never Ceases To Think


I can blatantly tell all of you, that sleeping is hard for me. It has been for many years now. I’ve mentioned this in a posting awhile back, but it’s a fitting talking point, for this post. My brain, never stops…working. Let me explain. We all have moments, of blank thoughts or staring at the wall. I get those vaguely. In my sleep, my body may be at rest, but it then, that my brain is more active than some. It’s a precarious situation until I awake. Is it eccentric? I don’t know, but it makes for well thought out writing. Also, I’ve happen to remember most, if not all of what transpires during these dreams…and vivid they are. To recollect a particular smell, breath of air, the look into someone’s eyes…is profound, to say the least.

The enjoyment of having a mind, that is still youthful and thriving, is wonderful…especially when it is being put to good use. I thank God for that. If free will is what we have, then why diminish that gift, by letting it rot away, by disingenuous means. It is like the example of the great athlete, who undermines his sumptuous athleticism by taking steroids. What is a mind to do, when it can work for or against you? Circumstances have the ability, and often do, have an impact on how we feel, think, act. We can either be monsters or peace loving people. The choice is ours, it always was. It is very easy, to fall in temptations, when the mind is overwhelmed with emotion. For instance, a fan seeing his or her beloved athlete. The fan becomes completely adulated and loses a sense of self. How easy it is, to lose oneself in exuberance over someone. The mind is a terrible thing, to let got of. It is, in our best interest, to keep our decorum because, in a precarious situation as a fan meeting an athlete…it’s nonchalant.

 

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

