Unknown Steps


20130927-161209.jpg

Synergy, has never been my strong suit. I was never the team player. Maybe that’s why I never succeeded in college. Never the assertive type and never enjoyed indigenous people. I always knew that I wouldn’t amount to a college type of person, however, I did know that my decorum had to be an important part of my life. My brother, on the other hand, is the extrovert of the family. Finished with high honors in high school, graduated college and has the attitude of a true protagonist. He is the exuberant of the family and lives the aristocratic lifestyle. He speeds through life, while I amble myself through it, cherishing the subtle moments of life.

How did we turn out so different? Complete ends of the spectrum, with completely different outcomes. To be frank, I prefer this lifestyle of wandering in endless silence. The sound of my cat purring together with the sounds of Beethoven’s “Moonlight Sonata” among other songs. It is in this introspective, that I conclude myself to be. Today is one of those days, that it is truly a blessing to be in the simplest of positions. It is Friday, cloudy, brisk, with the chance of rain, and most of all quiet. The complete silence, where I can almost hear a pin-prick hit the ground, or my cat trying to sneak up on me. Yes, it is in this bliss, that I enjoy the best moments of my life.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

