Inconspicuous Nature


20131002-105854.jpg

What is it about extroversion that gives me a headache? Is it the noise? The thought of having the awkward silence of having nothing to say? I don’t know, but it wasn’t a good day for me because of the fact, that I wasn’t in my usual place of peace. It was indeed a correlated effort to get me out of my usual shell, to step outdoors and enjoy this unusually warm start to October here in New England. Other than a few sirens from emergency vehicles, the afternoon was quite serene. I felt no exasperation whatsoever, perhaps because of the individuals I was around, know my temperament, so needless to say, it was refreshing. 

So, here I am…watching the beautiful leaves continue to fall and smother the grounds outside my window and I can’t help but contemplate how fortunate I am. I always try to think of my progress in life, but I’ll be confidently honest in saying, that none of it, wouldn’t be a reality, if it wasn’t for my wife. I may have a serious case of mental instability, but it is she, together with the children, that keep me afloat. My wife continually transcends herself everyday and does an extreme job well done.

She is the synergetic, assertive type that I could never be. Definitely the extrovert, that I could only dream of. That’s not to say I would enjoy extroversion, but she is the missing piece to my puzzle. I hold her in highest reverence. She definitely takes the initiative to all she does.

It is in my contemplative nature to be the cerebral minded, unobtrusive that I am, for I find it extremely peaceful, not to hear any annoyance or displeasure. I live a blissful lifestyle, with the simplest of ways of progressing forward. I have no intentions of pursing a higher education, but to simply live my life according to how God is guiding my steps. To have the simple, composed lifestyle of sweet serenity, not to forget a beautiful backdrop needed to write.

Everyday that passes, I learn just a little bit more about myself and to become as amiable as I can be, because in the end, I constantly replay my introspective and come to the conclusion that it’s all about what we can accomplish today.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

