Thank God It’s Cloudy


20131004-102100.jpg

It’s Friday, the sun is no where to be seen and the wind is picking up…I think the rain is coming next. I love these types of days. As I look through my window toward the woods it’s becoming harder to see through the trees. It’s days like this, that I feel extremely satisfied with life. It makes for clear contemplation with minimal distractions. No birds chirping, just beautifully colored leaves falling down onto the dying grass. The drops of rain crashing against the leaves just really makes my day. I thank You Lord, for giving me a wonderful day to end the work week.

So serene, so beautiful…

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank God It’s Cloudy

  1. LetmebeRae says:

    I love it too! Everything is so calm. I wish I could have spent more time outside today to further enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

