The Loving Sensation Of Hearing Absolutely Nothing


20131004-151918.jpg

Isn’t it wonderful? Even if just for a few moments, it’s always something I could never live without. I do what ever I can, to be in silence or I’ll probably lose my sanity. It’s the one thing that I crave, well, next to classical music. It is my worst fear to be surrounded by noise and not being able to hear myself think. I dislike restaurants and despise all that is small talk. It is the timeless birthday present and the best of Christmas gifts, other than seeing my kids happily opening their gifts. It’s the sweet, loving sound of peace and quiet that gives me the strength to endure some noise, for soon enough, the noise will pass and it’s back to sweet nothing. I have very little patience for noise, for the interruptions of sirens, loud noises, blasting sound systems of drivers that assume people want to listen to their obnoxious music.

I always wanted to go to an opera, but haven’t been able to do so, for the fear of being in a crowded theatre makes me cringe. It is because of crowded areas, that I eventually knew, I would not succeed in college. It feels great to know who I really am. It’s not the point of still having to find myself, but knowing what to do with myself, in being the profound, cerebral introvert that I am. I am a stay at home dad with chores to do, while the kids are at school and while my wife works. It is with great pleasure that I have a means to communicate with all of you, since this is the only way I do. I have a phone, but despise using it, unless I’m online browsing the worlds demise.

I have a quiet dense wooded area behind my apartment and walking through it gives me a sincere sense of peace. It also makes me feel as the trees are looking down on me with a profound stare, that if they could see right through me. It is so quiet. Their aren’t many quiet places around anymore unless you live in a rural area, but I feel for the people who seek peace in the suburbs, only to find their are no peaceful spots left to really exhale and smell the roses. Their are many deer around and gives the scenery that extra enjoyment to the ever loving silence that is needed in my life. No human contact whatsoever behind my residence. It is breathtaking. A beautiful pond with a waterfall in front of my apartment. It’s extremely blissful. What else can an introvert ask for? For me, it’s a good book, my laptop and a list of ideas to write about.

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

