Cloudy With The Chance Of…More Clouds


20131005-092026.jpg

It’s a beautiful Saturday morning here in New England. Cup of coffee to my right, with the daily news in the background. Seems everything is about the shutdown and the debt ceiling. Where are we heading? Who knows. Regardless of that, it’s a beautiful day to write, with the crickets still making their serene noises and the colorful leaves slowly falling off the trees, it all feels perfect. Perfect enough to write all about the weather and how wonderful it feels to know that for the next few days, it will be damp, misty, cloudy and very gloomy and that’s just how I like it. NO SUN, NO WORRIES! It can only get better with pouring rain and few rumbles of thunder and the scene is set for a day of blogging. But, being the weekend, the kids are home and housework to be done. It is days like today, that I thrive much, while the sun and blue skies make me cringe and feel at my lowest. Walking around my apartment, with the lights off and just the subtle lighting of the outside piercing my windows is sufficient enough for my eyes. So quiet, so peaceful. Weather impacts us on different levels whether you have to drive in it, work in it, or have to get to work while driving through it…I enjoy it for the fact that it impacts my writing. It always has, therefore, I write more on gloomy days and spend less time writing on sunny days. Is that weird?  

About luis castillo

An introvert who enjoys reading, writing and journal entry and recently picked up iphoneography along the way. My "Walls of Solitude" is my sanctuary and where most, if not all of my writings scream through my fingertips.
This entry was posted in All Writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

